International student wants to do MFA Creative Writing

MsLin

Hi,

I'm a student in Europe (Non-native English) and I'm getting my Master's degree in English (more or less the same as a 4 year bachelor degree in the US) in June 2015 and I really want to do a MFA Creative Writing. However, I have so many questions, so I hope some of you can help me. 

International student

So Like I said, English isn't my native language, but I've been learning it since I was 5 and always had extremely good grades in school. I'm absolutely in love with the language, so it was normal I went to study it in college. I just feel it.  I also love writing and reading. I've been reading English books since I was 13 and you can capture so more in English than in my own language. I've been writing for a few years now, in my own language but also in English (I've published a few stories on Fanfiction.net).

But is it really possible for a non-native speaker to write in English? Are there students who did do a MFA Creative Writing and what are your experiences? 

Tuition

I know it's very expensive to study, especially compared to my country. For my entire 4 years of study, my tuition will be 2000 euros, which is like 2.500-3.000 dollars. So you can probably think it's very crazy to think I could be paying up to 8.000 dollars a semester. However, I heard there are like scholarships and financial aid, but I'm not entirely sure what all that is. So if anyone could explain me a bit, that would be a great help. Are there other types of funding? Also, do you need to pay the tuition in one payment, or is it possible to do it like monthly or something?

Low-residency or completely online?