Public Health Prerequisites

Hello, I don't really have a great counselors at my college, and it takes forever to make an appointment, so I need some guidance. I am still an undergraduate in college and I'm trying to (with a lot of time) decide if I should go down the public health or political science master's degree route. I want to work on policies for pharmaceutical companies or do research for think-tanks. Right now I like both equally and they both have some pros and cons based on what to do, but it seems that a MPH seems to have more prerequisites to complete before applying. Is there anyone on here that could tell me what classes I should take that will help me if I decide to go on the MPH route? I pretty much know what political science and economic courses if I choose political science route.

Thanks in advance 

Work experience is very important in public health, especially for the MPH because it is a professional degree. Volunteer experience or internships in a public health setting can also help you if you're lacking in this area, and practical qualifictions will also help you so you're not coming out of grad school with a fancy degree and no work experience. In addition to reading the application pages of schools you're considering, I recommend the decision threads here and on the public health forum at Student Doctor. As you can see from this forum, it's not at all uncommon for people with sub-3.0 GPAs or unrelated majors to get into MPH programs because they are demonstrating interest and aptitude in the field elsewhere. Also, there are very few undergrad programs in public health so the applicant pool almost has to be diverse.