Extremely low GPA

I am an international student,majored in American Culture and I have an extreeeeeeemely low GPA 

in 4.0 scale ,my gpa is about 2.5~2.6.. ( I have 2 D and several C's.. I was depressed for a while because of personal issues, but my CGPA is pretty good though..)

I know it's so low and I found that some schools screen applicants who have low gpas under 3.0

I am interesting in studying comp lit or eng lit.  However, I found it is almost impossible to apply with this low GPA while I don't even have

a extremely good writing sample

So, I am planning to do an MA in English literature in my country, and during this years try hard to get good points and write a lot and if can apply it to some journals 

Could I overcome this devastating past, if I try hard from now on? I feel so unsure and worrying T.T

I feel like I'm saying this too much, but don't sweat a low GPA. Work on closing out well (Jr/Sr. GPA and Major GPA), and if you are doing a Masters first, I'm guessing that your BA GPA isn't even going to be considered by PhD programs. I applied with a 2.4 GPA (finished with a 2.85) and didn't get any pushback thanks to a 3.8 Major GPA. Just make sure to explain it in your SoP.

Now, poor writing samples could be a bigger problem. That's where you show what you are capable of producing as a student, so schools really do read them.