what is the recommended math background for biostats?

math doc

Keeping it brief and to the point I have a Bachelors of Engineering with math as a second major.

I have been out of school for many years, 10+, and beyond simple algebra have not used math at all.

Combined with that I went over my transcript and looking at my undergrad courses realized it was likely a watered down math major compared to what a BS in math would be. 

IE: no advanced/multivariate calculus and no real analysis

To that end I have completed, what I think was a wonderful, online Calc I course (as a refresher) and went deeper into the material than I recall the first few times.

I am currently taking a second online calc course which, although not stated as a Calc II course, jumped right into Taylor series, convergence, etc.

Although I took a full year of calculus at the undergrad level and received an A, Taylor series calculations and convergence are proving to be very challenging.

So back to the original question. What math background, both specific courses and general knowledge, is needed to be successful starting out in a biostats program so that an advisor/mentor would not have to worry about his/her mentee.

I have already put together a full spring semester which would have me taking Multivariate calculus, and retaking DiffEq, Linear Algebra, and intro to stats (which I essentially took 3 times undergrad as math, engineering and econ courses acing all of them).

I would be taking these classes at the school I would plan to apply to and have already talked to the chair of the admission committee on the phone and in person, albeit a year ago, and am preparing to contact him again and go over my plan of entry.