Environmental Policy Programs

I am just beginning to look at graduate policy programs in depth and I stumbled across this site, which seems like a great resource. I'm new here, so I apologize if this has been asked already (I searched but couldn't find the answer).

I'm interested in environmental policy programs. My questions are:

1) What are the top env. policy programs?

2) What are the pros/cons of an MPP vs and MEM for env policy?

3) I have strong undergrad econ background and work experience in (non-environmental) policy research. Do the top env. programs require work experience be environmental policy-related? Strategically, am I better off applying for an MPP and then focusing on environment later, rather than going for a MEM straight away?

Thanks in advance for any advice!

I'll try my hand at a few of these

1) I don't have too much to judge this on but looking at who gets hired at the EPA and the people I'm either working with or whose research I'm sourcing/building off of in my current job (researcher for the China Greentech Initiative - it's a report for multinational companies and policy makers supported by the Chinese government, the US State Dept, and over 50 NGOs, multinationals, and consulting firms) has led me time and time again to the Nicholas School at Duke and SPEA at Indiana. Everything I'm doing enviro related (uh, pretty much anything I'm doing at the moment) is dominated by research and grads from these two programs. The consulting people are all from SAIS (sprinkled with Harvard and Berkeley grads), the enviro people are all from Nicholas and SPEA (punctuated by a couple Princeton and Yale peeps). It becomes really obvious really quick. As enviro policy became more important to me, it became one of the factors in changing my decision to attend Duke instead of Michigan.