SOP:Feedback please

littleflower

Hi everyone,

Here is how I thought my SOP would be.

Any criticism or feedback will be much appreciated.

My specific experience(high point1)..... During my study of (MY SUBJECT), there have been various exciting high points like this one when I was.(high points 2 and3). Each one of them has convinced me that I want to do research in....

I want to pursue a Ph.D. because it will give me an opportunity to work on active research problems. I feel myself especially motivated to work in the areas of (my areas). I am interested in studying the various (my interests)

As a student, I have had the opportunity to carry out various projects and field studies. During B.S., (my field trip).... I undertook various projects (my project1) (my project 2)(project3)Work on these projects and field trips have been very intellectually fulfilling for me. I want to be able to do....... Pursuing a Ph.D. from XYZ UNIVERSITY will equip me with a variety of skills and expertise on how to conduct in-depth research in.....

Over a two year period, I have had the opportunity to teach (MY SUBJECT) to different students. I taught (my topics) . I would like to be considered for teaching assistantship during Ph.D. I have a diploma in computer programming which may be useful during Ph.D. I am a trained singer of classical and semi-classical music and I have performed in several public events. I also read books and play computer games in my spare time. ......., I have worked on a day job and saved money to fund the application process. I am ready and inspired to start working on a doctoral degree now.After my Ph.D, I want to continue to do research and teach(MY SUBJECT).