Strategy PhD Profile Evaluation PLEASE

anjinsan

am planning on applying to Strategy PhD programs for Fall 2010; but I'm even debating whether or not I will be admitted to any programs (yet alone anything in top 20). I would GREATLY appreciate it if you could honestly evaluate my profile:

Nationality: Turkish

GMAT: 750

Undergrad GPA: 3.1 - BS in Finance. GPA lower than would like it to be, but I was a scholarship NCAA D-1 student-athlete with not much time to study.

Graduate GPA: 3.4 - MBA in Strategy & Finance. Top 30 b-school. (Top grades for strategy & economics courses).

Research Exp: Paid Research Assistant for INSEAD PhD at b-school for Operations Management Strategy.

Work Experience: MBA Summer Associate @ Goldman Sachs in New York.

Letters of Rec: 3 very good LORs (INSEAD PhD, Stanford PhD, Cornell PhD). All b-school professors in Strategy, Economics, and Operations Management.

Do I have a shot of getting into any Strategy PhD programs? If so, which programs should I target? Any advice going forward between now and January? Any and all feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, and good luck to everyone!

I'm not familiar with your field, but I'm familiar with some of your questions ("Will I get anywhere?" "Which should I target?" etc...)

Shoot broad. Look beyond the top 20, look beyond the top 50. Don't apply to any place you hate, but there's plenty of places outside the top 20 you could probably be comfortable calling home. Find them and send them applications.