"Mature" student so who do I ask?!

I will be applying for an MA in History at various schools. I would like to research marital property law.  I have a BA in History from 2001, and a law degree from 2004, and I have been a practicing lawyer for 10 years. I recently took an undergraduate course to bring myself back into play so I will obviously use that prof as a reference. But what about my second reference? All of these options are very dated. Options are:

1) law school moot court prof who is now a judge (worked with him in 2003/2004) 

2) lawyer with whom I worked for 2 summers and a school year researching and writing a 100 page report on marital property rights (from 2002-2004)

3) partner of national law firm with whom I worked for 8 months and co-authored a labour/employment text with (2008)

I'm at a loss!!!

I will be applying for an MA in History at various schools. I would like to research marital property law.  I have a BA in History from 2001, and a law degree from 2004, and I have been a practicing lawyer for 10 years. I recently took an undergraduate course to bring myself back into play so I will obviously use that prof as a reference. But what about my second reference? All of these options are very dated. Options are:

1) law school moot court prof who is now a judge (worked with him in 2003/2004) 

2) lawyer with whom I worked for 2 summers and a school year researching and writing a 100 page report on marital property rights (from 2002-2004)

3) partner of national law firm with whom I worked for 8 months and co-authored a labour/employment text with (2008)

I'm at a loss!!!

Hi Courtenayk,