what looks good on journalism resume? so new to all of this..

amg1322

hi all! so after a bit of a hiatus I have returned to school. My initial degree is in exercise science and I was on track to study to be a pt. After realizing that creativity made me far happier than everything I have come back to school. Initially i thought I would go in the direction of graphic design, but I am a freelance photographer and really want to get into communication design or photojournalism. My resume reads full of sports industry related jobs and activities and clubs. I'm basically starting over now. I have about a year left of undergrad and will be apply for 2016 admission to grad programs. Can anyone offer some advice as to what kinds of things look good on a journalism resume? What clubs or programs should i be trying to get into at school? Any activities that would stand out? Sorry I know i'm asking a lot and its long, but I'm new to this whole world and really just a bit lost..any advice is welcome. thanks everyone!