Adviser Leaving; what to do?

Hi there

So I am an active member here, but I have created a dummy account because the situation requires anonymity, at this point.

So let's say I'm a graduate student at university A, and my primary adviser, the individual who I came to university A to work with, and the only individual in my department who does what I am interested in from a literature and cultural production perspective (there is another department with many who work on the topics I do, but it is made up of various professors from different departments, none of which are in the English department and none of which primarily study lit.) accepts a job at university B in Fall 2016. In 2016, I'd start reading for my exams. Should I follow my adviser to university B, a university whose program is significantly smaller and not ranked as high as the one I am attending, but is quickly "up and coming," or should I stay at University A, a program that is much larger, has much more resources, and a better track record of placing graduates. Although my primary adviser would be gone, my adviser expressed a willingness to still work with me, through Skype and such, and there are others at University A whom I have begun to foment relationships with and could possibly serve on a committee, though none of which would be capable of heading it, given my interests. Now let's say my adviser is a pretty big name in the game and well respected. Should I stay at university A and work with my primary adviser at a distance, or should I head to university B, despite the lower ranking, poorer placement rates, and less resources because no one at University A would remain who could primarily head my project? Is it possible that my adviser's name would negate the lesser ranking of university B while on the job market? I understand that I can work at a distance with this person and still have the University resources and this person's supervision, but it seems . . . I don't know the word to desc