WWS & HKS concentrations

Pt.r

Hi,

I’m trying to gather information about WWS MPP and HKS concentrations. More specifically, I’d like to know:

1. Will I be able to switch concentrations at some point after admission?

2. How important is the compatibility between my concentration choice and my SoP’s, essay, policy memo, etc? for example, if I have some experience in a given area (let’s say, domestic policy) but would like my gradschool degree to lean more towards, let’s say, IR, is that not a reasonable aspiration? If I present and explain this change in direction on my application materials, will it smoothen the “transition”? Or is it expected to nonetheless hurt my chances of getting admitted?

3. Can anyone elaborate further about WWS and HKS concentrations? I don’t have specific questions, I’d like to hear any additional information and thoughts you might have.

Thanks!