Your opinion on my GRE Essays?

Charisma

Hello everyone. 

Here are my GRE essays. I would be much obliged if your provided me with some feedback. You will notice spelling errors, my apologies in advance; this is my first attempt at a timed GRE essay.

Thanks in advance.

Issue Task

Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Developing technology, a very broad umbrella term for what consittutes many diverse disceiplines and their respective objectives,  in itself has not been solely intended for simplyfing human lives. Their objectives have changed during the course of history.