Saint Mary's University (Canada) I/O psychology program

kim0mook

Hello everyone

I am an American student that had a few questions about St. Mary's I/O Psychology PhD program. I was wondering if anyone had any knowledge about the reputation of the program. I have never heard of the university, until one of my colleagues told me to look into Canadian programs. I noticed that only 2 were listed under the SIOP website. While doing some research in the school, I noticed that the requirements were very basic, and there was not too much information on their website. 

I am also curious if anyone had any insight on the job potential and marketability of the degree, if I were to graduate with a PhD from St. Mary's. I would like to go back and work in the United States, but I am open to working in Canada. I am either open to working at another university or to go back to the business world working as a consultant. 

Any advice would be great, because I do not know anything about the Canadian education system. 

Thanks

Edited by kim0mook

Hey, first I think you may want to check your sources a bit. There's at least 11 schools that has a I/O program in either the Master or Doctoral level. Check the link here: http://csiop-scpio.ca/education-training/ioprograms.html