SOP Questions Anthropology applicant coming from undergrad with no regional interest or strong research plan?

I'm an undergrad shooting for anthro phd programs. I am EXTREMELY well read in anthropology, to the point where I take PhD seminars and, though I struggled a lot at first, ended up excelling in them (I'm at an Ivy). This is what made me sure that I wanted to pursue graduate study.  My thoughts are good, but they do lie in the more theoretical realm: i.e, im interested in studying, in a broad sense, violence and desire, and the history of anthropological thought in those ideas, and in the future, hopefully sited in all different places. my fieldwork is currently situated in my city, but I'm worried anthro programs will want a more global and specific project scope. 

how can I do an SOP that will reflect the fact that I'm a strong candidate academically, just am more theoretical/ haven't had an oppurtunity timewise to visit another country/do fieldwork there. I did do a study abroad program that greatly influenced my research interests, however. my question is, how specific a plan do you need, and any tips for showing potential in a statement? 

I'm an anthro major too, but mine's in physical anthro and I'm not too strong in cultural but maybe I can provide a little help anyways.  I don't have a lot of outside practice in bioarchaeology (my main area of interest), so my SOP is focusing on the stuff that I read, why I want to study the things I study, and what I have done to prepare me for the field (i.e. classwork, projects, etc.)  This would be beneficial for all anthro subfields I think, and more than likely any other discipline entirely.