Are my GRE scores good enough??

Midwest_PoliNERD

Hello all,

This is my first post to this forum, so please forgive any mistakes in this post. I have taken the GRE twice now and have sort of plateaued at 153 Quant and 158 Verbal. I want to apply to programs in Political Science with a focus on political psychology. I have a list of schools ranging from University of Minnesota and University of California, Irvine to Stony Brook and North Carolina, Chapel Hill. I have been told by others that my overall application is good - I graduated summa cum laude in political science and psychology with 4.0 GPAs in both undergraduate and M.A. level work. I have a co-authored book chapter publication coming out soon, as well as conference experience. I have written two theses, both on political psychology topics and was granted a great research assistantship in my department through my university's provost office. I will also have three letters of recommendation from two professors (one of whom is my department chair) and the Dean of the graduate school. So my basic question is, with all this information, are my GRE scores "good enough" for a school like Minnesota or Stony Brook? I am worried that, despite all my other advantages, the GRE scores will hinder my chances of getting into a good school. Any advice, particularly from political science or political psychology people, would be much appreciated. 

Thanks all

9 hours ago, AkashSky said:

You need to chill, with all of that other stuff I really don't think a slightly above average GRE is going to hamper your chances at any of those schools.

Thanks for the comment. Just having trouble dealing with rejection, if any. I appreciate your candor. Again, thanks for replying. Means a lot.