Help Quick! Vanderbilt MA (requires I submit my very bad GRE) vs MTS (no GRE but requires remedial coursework)

11Q13

Here are the facts:

I have a bad GRE score (480V :( 720Q 5A)

I have extensive undergraduate background in Biblical Studies and religion (double major in Biblical Studies, Youth Ministry, minor in Koine Greek, GPA 3.72)

I plan to go on to PhD in the field

The MA in the Department of Religion requires the GRE score and forces me to choose a concentration, but will have me on a better trajectory toward the PhD

The MTS in the Divinity School does not require the GRE, but has 6 courses worth of introduction to the field (I may be able to opt-out of them)

I would rather be admitted to the MA program, but I would rather be admitted than rejected obviously. Which should I apply to?

The reason I need help quick is because I asked a couple profs if they would write me references yesterday, and said I could send them links to the forms right away. Normally it takes them like a week to get back to me, but they both responded within a couple hours! :o I need to send them a link to one or the other soon!

Here are the facts:

I have extensive undergraduate background in Biblical Studies and religion (double major in Biblical Studies, Youth Ministry, minor in Koine Greek, GPA 3.72)

The MA in the Department of Religion requires the GRE score and forces me to choose a concentration, but will have me on a better trajectory toward the PhD

The MTS in the Divinity School does not require the GRE, but has 6 courses worth of introduction to the field (I may be able to opt-out of them)

I would rather be admitted to the MA program, but I would rather be admitted than rejected obviously. Which should I apply to?