Canadian Audiology Thread 2016

swrigh11

Hey guys!

I just wanted to start up a thread for any Fall 2016 AUD hopefuls in Canada!  I am in the final stretch of applying to UWO, I considered applying to Dalhousie and UBC, however, I didn't have the proper prereq's, so I'm not applying this year.  If I don't get accepted to UWO this year, I'll look into applying to other schools for next year!

• 1 month later...

I've applied to UWO. 

Has anyone gotten a unique scenario where they've already fulfilled prerequisites but for a different major? The reason I ask is because most of the prereqs I completed as a first year back in 2011-2012 already covered statistics and biology, but the prereq list for my university listed mostly psych courses. I spoke to Graduate Affairs and they ensured me that it falls under course equivalency because most of the things I studied were already relevant that it'd be redundant to pay to retake similar courses.

I'm hopeful that I'll get in, but I'm just not sure: did my volunteering at SickKids Toronto, had a reference who went to UWO, two of my professors offered to write the strongest possible reference letter, and GPA falls close to the B+ (A when you factor the last two years), plus a breadth of experience working with deaf and disabled children/adults.

Edited by DD19

I am not 100% what you mean by that.  Can you give an examples?

I feel like most students will have strong references and similar clinical hours.  I think it will come down to mostly GPA and personal submission. Any idea what the GPA cut off was last year?

Edited by AUD Hail Mary

On 1/27/2016 at 8:13 PM, AUD Hail Mary said:

I am not 100% what you mean by that.  Can you give an examples?

I feel like most students will have strong references and similar clinical hours.  I think it will come down to mostly GPA and personal submission. Any idea what the GPA cut off was last year?