waiting for GSAS Harvard response

curehp

I tried calling both last week and this week. Without asking my name, they told me both times that I would have to wait until I received notice in the mail. Last week, they told me everything had gone out by the 15th. Today, they said "You should receive something by the end of next week."

Many programs do not utilize faculty contact and send decisions via regular post so not being contacted by a faculty member is not an indication you were not accepted. I was never contacted by the school I am attending in the fall, I received a letter in the mail and then called my advisor.

Every school is different.

Torisen do you have alot of work experience?

Non-academic, yes. I'm a product manager at a medium-sized firm, and have some experinece in both government and a small start-up. One of my former professors thinks my age (36) may be a negative factor. Also, I was a non-traditional student - started in college, did only so-so, left, came back and got my degrees later.

What a greate test results. My results are a little modest. However, my GPA are not compare with your. I have heard that the system of knowledge estimation is very different.

We are crossed in UPenn,Cornell and Harvard.

Note: the last day of dicissions in Cornell is 1 of april. After that date they do not submitt decissions.

If you receive no answer from there, you should call them.

I've got rejections from everyone except Harvard now, just waiting to see what they say.

I called the Harvard GSAS this morning and they refused to let me know the decision over the phone. They said the letters were mailed last week. Harvard is the last and final school I'm waiting to hear from. I don't feel too optimistic; the mailman should be here in a couple of hours. :cry:

Well, that's it - rejected everywhere. No idea what I'm doing now. Guess it's time to figure that out.