Interested in a Terminal M.A. In Classics

Omeros

I am an undergraduate at a state school interested in doing a PhD in Classics, but feel that I need to do a terminal M.A. 

My Latin will be better than my Greek but I didn't start Latin in high school, so I feel at a disadvantage. I also have multidisciplinary interests, which I think is disadvantageous.

I have looked at most (if not all) of the M.A. programs and have strong interests in some. Specifically, Tulane, Univ. of Arizona, Washington & Louis and Notre Dame.

For those that can speak to any of the above (or omitted): Are funding packages livable? What do you like and dislike? What do you wish you had known? Do I have to read Thucydides? 

I should state up front that I have attended none of these programs—I did a post bac and then was lucky enough to get into a doctoral program. That said, I applied to two on your list, WashU and Notre Dame, along with Minnesota,  My undergraduate advisor thinks highly of the WashU faculty. Notre Dame I can't speak for here, as I learned of my acceptance to my current program before the interview and so withdrew my application. 

Some final notes: I don't think you need to feel bad about not having Latin in high school. More than half of my cohort started Latin in college, me included. Would I like to have had three extra years of the language or whatever? Sure, but not enough high schools offer it for it to be, in my experience, a necessity. As for interdisciplinarity, at most of the Classics programs I have experienced, that would be seen as anything but a hinderance. Lastly, if you end up in any sort of Greek survey course, Thucydides will certainly make an appearance. That would only be for a session or two though, and I doubt you will be forced to take a Thucydides seminar if you would prefer not to.