Anyone else have a late transcript?

carpecc

So I'm finishing up my applications, have had my transcripts ordered and sent, got confirmation they were sent, but then got a notice from my top choice that they had not received my transcript. I immediately wrote them back, reodered my transcript, and had it expressed mailed to them.

I then realize today that I forgot to order transcripts from a semester study abroad program. I just kind of assumed that my marks from the study abroad program on my undergrad transcript would be enough, but now one of my schools is asking for it. It totally slipped my mind (I graduated eight years ago), so I went ahead and ordered study abroad transcripts for all the other programs I'm applying to.

So two questions:

Do you think the late study abroad transcripts will disqualify me?

Is there anyone out there that got into grad school despite a late transcript?

For what it's worth, I'm in a similar situation. I had some transfer credits from a community college back in the paleozoic era that I had totally forgotten about. I ordered them ASAP and the only school that cared told me that they could use what appeared on my undergrad transcript as transfer credit to evaluate my application, but they'd need the official transcripts to make any binding decisions. I imagine it will be the same for you, but you should definitely ask if you are worried about it.

Thanks for the feedback Spozik.

Yea, I hope that other schools are thinking about the same as yours. Most don't start the review process until two or more weeks after the deadline, so imagine that if they like the app, they'll probably let a mildly late transcript of a single semester of credits that don't have anything to do with the field of study slide.

I just hope that the processing doesn't take too long. I was reading one post that complained about some lazy registrar charging their card, but taking their sweet time sending the transcripts...I'll just wait and see.