Has anyone recently got into the Harvard Education Masters program?

theonlyredhead

Question

This isn't a "Am I competitive?" question. I was just wondering how you got in, GPA, GRE, etc. I'm senior at a small undergraduate school in Ohio and am thinking about where I want to go next. I've narrowed it down to Harvard, NYU, or OSU. I was pretty confident in getting into Harvard since I've had some experience in the field and a good GPA, but after reading a thread, I'm nervous. I know Harvard is quite competitive, but I read that the Education Masters program wasn't as difficult. Now I'm reading differently? That it is difficult and I'm kind of beating myself up thinking I won't get in now. If anyone can provide any advice or tell me how they got in, I'd be appreciative. 

4 answers to this question

19 hours ago, 1%learnings said:

think about it about for a second,

if you were to get anywhere, a company, a country, a friend's circle of friend,

* how would you know why you got in?

--

please post your thoughts

You would have a notion of what your great Strengths were that possibly got you in.

i likely shouldn't start this of, or be the one to point out:

* so your exact wording was: "I was just wondering how you got in, GPA, GRE, etc. "

* & not "rather what was their GPA, GRE scores, how involved they were, etc."

--

but it's too late now, and i got a wonderful firecracker here, and it's not even the 4th of july yet

~~

{ Being Open To The Life Out There } 

1. an uncertain life is what leads to a more beautiful life.
  2. so you want to know what are the likely reasons for why they got in
    • but knowing so does not do you much good besides you gaining the feeling of certainty, and thereby, comfort
      • many of times, being open to the life out there would be at a distance from comfort
        • like high on a spaceX rocket to mars in ~2050 or so
          • so high & at a distance from the comfort of our small town