Canadian MA/Med Counselling Psychology

brooksjoel1420

Question

Hello, 

I am wondering if there are any Canadian students out there that have applied to Masters programs at the University of Victoria, OISE, UOttawa, McGill, or any other universities that offer this program. 

I am currently an undergrad student finishing my last year, doing my honours thesis, and would like to gain insight on what applicants experiences have with applying, attending these schools, what professors they would recommend,  any other universities they would recommend,  etc. Personal details such as GPA, honours thesis, references, etc would be great to hear about so I can judge my chances! 

Just a little bit of guidance throughout the process would be great!!! I appreciate the time! 

1 answer to this question

Hey! I know it's been MONTHS since you posted this but I'm in the process of applying for schools so I'm just stumbling on threads now. If you're still interested in the topic, I'm applying for the MA in counselling psych at SFU. A bit about me: I have a BA from SFU in psychology (finished in 2014), about 5-6 years of frontline experience in shelters, etc., and my CGPA was 3.4 (and 3.7 or so in my final two years). That's the only MA program I'm applying for. The rest are MSW.