PSE, TSE or Ecole Polytechnique?

apollohelios

Hello Everyone,

I'm a Math and Econ undergrad, currently working as a researcher at a think tank. I want to further pursue Econ and am looking to do a Masters in Econ with a focus on policy-making.

I have big time restrictions on tuition fee, as I'll be financing my education myself. No parents.

I'd applied to just two places last year, Paris Saclay and University of Strathclyde. And yes, it was only two places because I didn't know anything about how to apply to a university. Anyway, I got rejected from Paris Saclay, but got through University of Strathclyde (conditional offer, had to pay full tuition fees).

I didn't have GRE scores, or relevant work experience. Now I do (not yet given GRE, but giving in a month's time). The one thing I cannot get is a CGPA score. I know what you guys are gonna say. How could I not have a CGPA score?!?!

So, I did my education in a unique place where there are no exams, and students are judged on their assignments, project submissions, and class participation (never more than 10 in a class). And yes this institute is recognized by the central government.

So getting back, I think I'm ready for applying to a university now. But, I'm a little confused.

My first option would be Paris School of Economics (Analysis and Policy in Economics program). I meet all their requirements. I'm just not sure about how good the university is. From their LinkedIn page, they have alums working in OECD (my dream job :P ).

Second would be Toulouse School of Economics, they have a pretty strong industrial economics background. It's a little bit more expensive, and no focus on policy-making. But even they don't seem to be recognized (even a search in QS rankings website didn't turn up anything, on the other hand PSE was listed).