Georgia Tech MS CS, Atlanta? South Africans at GT?

rsa

Hi guys! I'm a South African EE undergrad that got admitted to MS CS at Georgia Tech :) I haven't made a final decision yet,but I think I will accept the offer - I got rejected from all the other schools I applied to (Stanford, UT Austin and UCSD). It's pretty clear to me that the degree offers a pretty good ROI and job prospects, but I've never been to the GT campus or even to the state of Georgia, so I was just wondering what the quality of life in Atlanta is like? 

I'm also very curious if any South Africans have been admitted to Georgia Tech this season? Are you thinking of accepting? I'm guessing it's unlikely, but who knows - it's worth a shot to ask.