I think I am rejected across the board...(and questions)

I know that I am not the only one having a hard time with the abundant rejection letters in my mailbox, but honestly I didn't expect the bad news to strike with such might. I'd imagine this post tries to ask a couple separate questions while maybe venting a little. Just a little.

Here's the run down: I graduated magna cum laude and with a bunch of distinctions and several awards from a relatively prestigious university (that consistently ranked higher than NYU and BU)with two majors. I'm currently finishing a Masters of Music at a highly ranked music school. Between my undergrad and this degree program, I started my Masters at another school but my teacher got fired and the school didn't replace her position, so I had to start over somewhere else since I couldn't finish my degree there. My GRE was not too great, with verbal in the 50 or so percentile and math in the 90th (or so), but my native language is Chinese. In grad school so far my GPA has never fall below 3.9, most semesters 4.0. I recently won a school-wide grant and my paper was accepted for presentation at the regional conference. I was told that I write better than most American students, and the professors at my school in my field told me confidently that they think I will be able to choose between offers. When I applied for undergrad, I was accepted with scholarship at 8/9 schools. For masters,too, I was accepted 5/6 with 4 scholarship offers. You could say I am spoiled.