Still Undergrad

Jules2003

Question

I know this forum is for graduate students. However, I plan to apply to grad school as soon as I'm finished my undergrad. I'm one class from finishing, and I need advice from others who have faced down the dragons of academic bureaucracy as well.

I've been receiving my education at a well known Canadian research Uni. In my final semester, with one class left to complete, our family moved to Oregon. This was unavoidable, bankruptcy was involved, my family sold our home, and a job was offered in the Pacific Northwest. I needed to move with my family and try to finish my degree in Oregon since on my own, I can't afford the $20,000 that Canada requires in your bank account to extend a Canadian student visa (I'm an international student).