How rigorous is this Masters?

I am having difficulty deciding whether to do my Masters full time or part time after being accepted for the online program at NYU.

Just how rigorous is the Masters degree in Speech-Language Pathology from the experience of others? I am an older student with family commitments (school pickup, homework help,  cooking etc) and don't mind going part time if it means that I can be a more relaxed and sane person but at the same time prefer to do it full time if I can so that I can enter the workforce sooner. I don't need to take a job while doing the Masters.

The NYU website says be prepared to devote 35-40 hours per week full time and my academic advisor said 40-50 hours per week.

Just wondering what other student's experiences are (regardless of which university you are attending). Is it crazy busy and stressful or is can it be easily be done while keeping your sanity intact with good time management/organizational skills?

Edited by Ecstatic!

• 3 weeks later...

I'm in at school for class about 15 hours each week, two days a week. Clinic is about 8 hours over the remaining 3 days. I'm often doing work after school each day I have class and before/after my clinic days. I try to get most of my work done by Friday night, so I have the weekend to relax, but I often find myself working all day either Saturday or Sunday if I have a paper due the upcoming week or lesson plans to prep. I definitely put in between 40-50 hours each week. Next semester I'll have one less class. The summer I'll take a few more. Then for externships it's 1-2 classes plus 40 work week for clinic for the final two semesters. 

Each program is different though. This semester is the most rigorous one for my program with 4 classes and clinic on campus. I can't personally answer for online programs, though. Sorry!