Writing is... hard

Hello hello!

Needed a space to vent, release and well... cry. I'm in my second semester of my MA, Women and Gender Studies. Just had my review which went well and I am feeling.. okay. This semester has proved much harder than the first. Lots of feelings of inadequacy. My writing is plateauing, I'm feeling lost in the readings and overwhelmed by the idea that I may not be cut out for this. I am currently preparing to submit for conferences and begin my Ph.D. program applications which are creating another realm of anxiety. 

Is anyone else feeling this blah? Is it the winter? Lack of motivation? Any advice appreciated to get me over this hump.