University of Toronto MIRHR 2019 Forum

• 2 weeks later...
7 hours ago, 76th said:

Goodluck all.

I'm currently a student in the MIRHR, 1 year stream.

I know the stress because last year id browse these forumns a lot haha.

Feel free to ask any questions about the program :)

Hey, do u happen to know wht the gpa cut off was last year? 

Edited by Abby98

22 hours ago, 76th said:

Goodluck all.

Thank you for offering to help relieve some of our anxiety!

Do you know when we can expect to hear back from the admissions committee?

On 3/12/2019 at 10:20 PM, Pacer12 said:

When do they start sending admission offers for MIRHR (2-year stream)?

They usually give offers between March-April. A few beforehand for top top students that applied. They just finished with their PhD's i believe.

On 3/13/2019 at 12:48 AM, Shayna11 said:

Hey, do u happen to know wht the gpa cut off was last year? 

Cutoff is a 3.3 which is a B+ avg in your last 2 years. That being said, you likely won't get in with a 3.3 avg. Most students in here had straight As with a few B+s if any. - This is what iv been exposed to, so it's purely anecdotal and don't take my word.

On 3/13/2019 at 4:01 PM, zahidus said:

Thank you for offering to help relieve some of our anxiety!

Do you know when we can expect to hear back from the admissions committee?

Last year a lot of people got theirs in April, so I wouldn't worry too much. I got mine in April ; and it was stressful waiting!

Hi successful candidates, 

Since so many of you received acceptances - congratulations by the way - I’d love to hear of how your experience is at UofT’s MIRHR program so far! 

I’ve  been accepted to Queens MIR but I have my heart set on UofT, although many people are emphasizing Queen’s to be a great choice.