Online MSW program and debt

Neep

West Virginia University is now offering an MSW program that is full online and CSWE accredited. 
The first cohort starts this fall. I missed the priority deadline for grants/scholarships. Those applications were due in early February. I can apply until April 15th but my understanding is that I would not qualify for aid. Would it be better to wait an entire year to get that aid or should I just go for it? 

Also, I am heavily considering Portland State University, but I missed their deadline as well. (I have been toying with getting my MSW for a long time now and finally decided to take the plunge very recently). I love their program. I would like to become a medical social worker and hopefully work in a hospital setting, so i love that they have a health track. The only downfall is that I am a Pennsylvania Resident so that ups the cost to somewhere in the ballpark of $65,000 and that is steep. (compared to WVU will be roughly $36,000). My favorite program is PSU but the cost is my hiccup and they only accept applications once per year. Which i missed the deadline so I would have to wait to apply in Sept 2019 just to start in Sept 2020 and that seems SO far away. ugh. not to mention, with them being on the west coast and me on the east coast, does that give me a disadvantage with placements and job prospects straight out of the program? WVU. Widener, and Temple are withing 4 hours from me, so i suspect they would have connections, but what about PSU?

I am considering Temple and Widener because of their connections in my state. But they are going to end up around $56K to $65K anyways.