IR Masters: SAIS, Tufts, or Geneva? Help me decide!

I got into SAIS but was rejected by their IDEV program. Tufts offered me their Master of Law and Diplomacy program. I also got into the MA program at the Graduate Institute, Geneva. 

I am leaning toward SAIS because they have a really good China Studies program but the tuition is  extremely expensive. I am also a bit worried about their requirement on economic classes since I can't deal with numbers/graphs. 

My goal is to have a PhD in IR or work in international organizations after my MA. IHEID fits my research interest and has a lot of connections with different organizations, but I'm not sure whether getting a master's in Europe will hurt my chances of coming back to the States for a PhD? Also, IHEID is less known compared to JHU, so as a non-EU citizen, will it be hard for me to find jobs that sponsors a working visa in the field, or finding a job back to the States/Asia? 

I am a Chinese student attending an undergraduate program in the US. 

If there's anyone who was also accepted by/has previously attended those programs, or have knowledge about them, please comment with your suggestions. I would really appreciate it. 

Gracias~

• 2 weeks later...

I am not advanced in the field so I can only offer my limited view, but a few thoughts:

1) If you did not get into your top program choice at SAIS and did not receive funding, Tufts/IHEID might be a better option.

2) I would seriously look into joint degrees @ Fletcher/IHEAD as Fletcher has several cooperative programs with St. Gallen in SWZ, for example. I'm not sure if having a European master's would *hurt* your chances of getting into an American PhD program, but generating a network with American academics for the master's seems to make more sense if your goal is to do your doctoral research there.