Am I prepared for a PhD?

Hey y'all! I hate to be the person asking these kinda questions, but I'm really curious as to what you guys might think about this:

I'm going into my last year of undergrad, and I'm trying to decide on whether or not I want to get an MA or go right into a PhD; I'm planning on applying to a mixture of both, but I'm wondering if I'm a competitive applicant for a PhD, or if an MA would improve my chances of getting one from a good program later. I'm an Art History and Italian double major, so I have lots of art history coursework. I studied abroad for a year in Italy where I enrolled directly into an Italian university to do art history coursework there, so I'm at a C1 level of fluency. I want to focus on Italian medieval and early Renaissance art, so I'm able to do research in Italian as well as English, which is super helpful! I'm also approved to do an Honors Thesis in art history this coming year, which is based on previous research I did and will be evaluated by an outside expert in the field at the end of this coming school year. I have a high GPA from a good liberal arts college, and I have solid experience working in art museums (right now I'm doing an internship with the National Portrait Gallery's research offices; earlier this year I interned at the Peggy Guggenheim Collection in Venice).

I've heard that MA's are to mostly help you gain research experience and language skills- is it safe to say that I already have a fair amount of those things? Would I have a shot at getting into a good PhD program with just these, and not an MA? I have seriously no idea of my standing in the greater applicant pool- any advice would be appreciated!