Application decision: adding an MBA to SAIS MA

I'm headed to SAIS in the fall and am very excited about the program. However, some posts on this forum, have me scared about what my job prospects will look like afterwards, and so I am considering whether or not to apply to the dual-degree programs with Wharton/Tuck/Darden that SAIS offers during the 1st year of the program. Writing to get anyone's thoughts on these programs, where people generally land after them, and whether applying one would make sense given circumstances and interests.

In terms of background, I did a dual-degree program at a Top 10 university in International Studies & Business. I was more interested in an IR-focused career at the time, but I ended up at a big consulting firm instead, where I've spent the past 5 years and am at the post-MBA level now. I am going back to SAIS with the intention of exploring the alternative career paths I was originally interested in: government service (e.g., Foreign Service), or at a multilateral organization (e.g., World Bank/IMF). If neither of these works out, I would also be OK with ending up back in consulting, ideally in a more policy-focused firm/practice than I'm in at present.

As I see it, pros/cons of pursuing an MBA are as follows:

Pros:

1) Job prospects / salary potential, should I want to go back to the private sector.

2) That's really the main pro. I would probably find some of the courses at an MBA in leadership / organizational behavior to be interesting, but these are things that I think would be learnable without paying MBA prices.

Cons:

1) Cost: I have a $35K/year scholarship from SAIS and some external funding worth $20K/year; I therefore expect that SAIS will cost me ~50-60K out-of-pocket over the course of 2 years. If I were to take away one semester of SAIS and add 3 semesters for an MBA, that figure likely jumps to ~$200K total, assuming no additional scholarship money. This is the biggest con.