Statistics, profile eval, programs to apply, safe school choices

I'm applying to PhD in statistics (primarily) and CSE programs (computational sciences) this year. It'd be very helpful if you can take a look at my profile and give me some advice on programs to apply to, especially ~2 safe schools. 

My profile: I'm currently doing a master at Harvard (CSE masters, GPA: 4.0/4.0). I did my undergrad at University of Toronto (Engineering Sciences, GPA: 3.92/4.00). No GRE math (I took it without sufficient prep and got a terrible score--76%) and will probably not reveal it to anyone. General GRE: 166(V), 168 (Q), 4 (W). 

Recommendation Letter: Both professors at Harvard knows me and my recent work very well -- one is my advisor and I have discussed research with the other prof frequently; Nailed their classes (PhD inference II and probability II respectively). My advisor said he wanted me to continue working with him as PhD but cannot guarantee admission. I'd like to say both profs think highly of me but that could be out of politeness. The other one is my old senior thesis advisor, who does not know my recent progress but he is very well known in the community. I think my work with him is somewhat solid but not very good. 

Work experience: e-trading developer at Citigroup, quant research intern at a pension fund (OTPP). All these are like 2 years ago and I have left finance stuff since.  

Research: there is probably no time for my work to be peer-reviewed before application. I know this is very bad. I need to rely on my advisors to testify on the quality of the work. Will those guys in the admission committee at least take a look at the preprint or they just don't care? Anyways, two Harvard profs know my most recent work and I have to trust them to talk about it at least a little.