What other forums are there for theses-realted topics? I need help with citing a method in my paper.

mcfilu

Hi!
I am not sure if I am in the right forum here to ask this question. So my first question is:

Can you recommend other forums for research/thesis-related questions? Eg. on statistics, citing, ... I am a Psychology master student.

The other question I have is about citation. I am writing my paper on physioloical regulation in psychiatric patients. Put shortly, I received physiological data (namely RSA, respiratory sinus arrythmia) from my supervisor. I am currently writing my methods part of the thesis, and I have no idea, how the RSA data was transformed/extracted from the original recordings from the ECG. This transformation was done by a cooperator from another University, so my supervisor could not really give me information on that. I am now wondering, how do I describe or cite that in my paper? Could I just write something like this: "The transformation into RSA values was conducted by collaborators XY...."? Do you have any paper example in which a method was "outsourced"?

Thank you in advance!

3 hours ago, mcfilu said:

Hi!
I am not sure if I am in the right forum here to ask this question. So my first question is:

Can you recommend other forums for research/thesis-related questions? Eg. on statistics, citing, ... I am a Psychology master student.