Need advice on choosing math/probability PhD program.

Taxxi

I am applying for a math PhD graduate program in probability (possibly in other pure math fields or statistics), but as an international student I'm having a hard time choosing which university offers good program related to probability theory. What I know is that some of the research is in conjunction with combinatorics and some go along the path of stochastic calculus. In short, I want to get some advice to the following questions of mine:

1. Which university offers strong PhD program related to probability theory? What I know is that most of the top 10 schools offer great programs, but I am also wondering other universities with good program in probability other than the top 10s for reaches and safer choices.
  2. Which university offers a great degree of freedom regarding the fields I can study? I also wish choosing the advisor is flexible. As most applicants, I'm not firmly decided on my research field and I have a huge interest in nonstandard analysis and differential geometry as well(though I got a very bad grade in the subject due to some reasons...) As far as I can see, Cornell offers diverse opportunities by offering three faculty members to one student, and they can be changed as I study more and my subject of interest is changed. I'm not sure which university offers such flexibility.
  3. Which university do you think is a reach and a safe bet for my profile listed below? I'm mainly thinking of applying for probability and statistics at the moment.

Undergrad Institution: Top 3 in my country.
Major(s): Mathematics, Economics.
GPA: 3.7/4.0
Type of Student: International (Asian)
Awards/Honors: Graduated with High Honors. Bunch of honors and scholarships (within the university).