CSUN and CSULB MFT Masters in counseling

dbrick

Hi everyone,

I applied to both CSUN and CSULB MFT programs. Does anyone have any experience or knowledge of when they usually email applicants for interviews or rejections??

For CSUN to app was due Jan 3rd and Long Beach it was due Jan 15

Also if anyone has interviewed in previous years any advice would be appreciated

I just wanted to say hello to another MFTer! I'm a MFT masters student right now (but I didn't apply to either of those, so I don't know their dates) and am applying to PhD programs this cycle. There's not a lot of us on here, so I just wanted to give a shout out ?

Hi @PsyZei! I have seen your forums on your PhD journey when searching for any MFT info on here! I see how dedicated you are to academia and I am wishing you best of luck!

Since you have more experience than us, could you please share your story with Masters application/stats/any advice you could give us? Thank you :) 

1 hour ago, hopefulmft said:

Hi @PsyZei! I have seen your forums on your PhD journey when searching for any MFT info on here! I see how dedicated you are to academia and I am wishing you best of luck!

Since you have more experience than us, could you please share your story with Masters application/stats/any advice you could give us? Thank you :) 

I don't know if my experience would be super helpful for you. To be totally honest, you probably have more than or as much experience with academic expectations as I do. I'm a very nontraditional student and I went through undergrad in just over two years and chose to attend a 2 year master program. So this month actually marks my 4th year in college (I started undergrad in January 2016).