UCI - Anyone hear back?

Hey guys, I'm an international student and just wondering if anyone heard back from UCI? I'm confused because the program said interviews weren't required for the application process, but I saw that 2 people got invited to interviews. If I didn't get an interview by now, does that mean I was rejected? 

Thanks, wishing everyone the best of luck with their applications! 

I'm not sure if you're the same guy that asked this on reddit, but regardless, they haven't sent out acceptances yet. Not every school interviews and some schools that do interview still accept people who have not interviewed. So you're fine so far. I wouldn't start to worry until you see multiple acceptances go out. 

21 hours ago, Ralvarez said:

I'm not sure if you're the same guy that asked this on reddit, but regardless, they haven't sent out acceptances yet. Not every school interviews and some schools that do interview still accept people who have not interviewed. So you're fine so far. I wouldn't start to worry until you see multiple acceptances go out. 

Nope, not the same guy that asked on reddit haha but I'm happy to see that I'm not the only crazy person. I really appreciate your answer, it made me realize I was freaking out for no reason and I'm definitely not doing that again. I'll just wait and see, no matter what happens, it'll all work out in the end :-) 

Yesterday I heard that people add fake info to the results page sometimes. Why they do so is beyond me, but maybe these are fake as well? 

Well, now we've got three interview requests and two acceptances. Though its possible two of the interviews are the now acceptances, making only three posters. Nevertheless, I'm starting to worry. Hopefully this will be our week.

3 hours ago, Theoryboi said: