Jobs after Masters in Public policy focussed on Tech/Cybersecurity

shreenathg

Hi All

Newbie here. I am planning to apply for a MPP focussed on Science and Technology Policy / Cyber security policy. I have 11 years of experience and am currently working in the Private sector with a IT consulting company and doing Cybersecurity consulting.Since i have an engineering background, and do not have friends or family that have done an MPP before I am reaching out to you guys to know what are the job prospects upon graduation from a MPP focused on Science and Technology.

I am interested to know the following:

1. nature of work - what is the nature of work that graduates do on a day-to-day basis after completing MPP focussed on tech policy from a decent school

2.Pay scale range - approximate pay range in private sector for MPP graduates

3.Can International students work in the US Public sector ?

4.Will I be eligible for STEM OPT if i take this course?(I am an international student )

Many thanks in advance.

Edited by shreenathg
added new questiob

On 3/29/2020 at 6:24 AM, shreenathg said:

Hi All

Newbie here. I am planning to apply for a MPP focussed on Science and Technology Policy / Cyber security policy. I have 11 years of experience and am currently working in the Private sector with a IT consulting company and doing Cybersecurity consulting.Since i have an engineering background, and do not have friends or family that have done an MPP before I am reaching out to you guys to know what are the job prospects upon graduation from a MPP focused on Science and Technology.

I am interested to know the following:

1. nature of work - what is the nature of work that graduates do on a day-to-day basis after completing MPP focussed on tech policy from a decent school

2.Pay scale range - approximate pay range in private sector for MPP graduates

3.Can International students work in the US Public sector ?