Recommendations for things to review before starting Stats PhD

Hello all,

I've recently accepted an offer of admission to a stats PhD program, and now I'm trying to plan my summer. It's looking like due to the pandemic, I'll be spending a lot of time at my parents' house. Although I'm sure I'll spend a lot of time playing video games and reading for fun, I also want to review some math/stats topics. I know I need to review Real Analysis since I've never taken a formal class in it. My plan is to go through as much of Rudin's Principles of Mathematical Analysis as possible, and to review my notes from my undergrad statistics courses. I would welcome any and all other suggestions for how to set myself up for success this fall.

A bit about myself: I studied statistics in undergrad, and am currently spending a year working between undergrad and the PhD program, but my job has moved to part-time and may be terminated soon.

Thanks!

Linear algebra is the big thing. These are the topics on the Linear Algebra bootcamp for UNC biostat:

1. Vector Spaces
2. Subspaces
3. Matrices
4. Matrix Properties
5. Matrix Decompositions
6. Projections
7. Vector/Matrix Differentiation

Also this is definitely opinionated but I don't think Rudin is that great for self study, obviously YMMV but we used it in my Real Analysis class this year and without the help of my prof. some of the proofs are rather...obtuse and the intuition is not super clear at times.