OISE - Doctor of Education in Child Study and Education (2020)

Oisehopeful

Hi everyone!

Has any one applied to the EdD program at OISE for the Fall? I just submitted my application last week. I know it was late - I was intending to apply for 2021 entry, however, I recently completing my Masters teaching degree in Buffalo and during my research I noticed the program was STILL accepting applications! I decided to go ahead and just apply. Currently have four years of teaching experience at a Private school - a mix of high school and elementary. I hold a degree in Elementary education and my certification is in Primary. 

Has anyone here already been enrolled into the program? I would loooove to hear from you regarding interview, how long the wait was, etc;

Thank you!

PS. I posted this in the "waiting it out thread" but realized that not a lot of people are waiting now, since its so close to Fall 2020. I don't mean to spam :)

I believe they still do accept students for Fall 2020, also some PhD programs are open for part-time studies. However, I also know that all the financial aid has already been allocated. 

Hey! Thanks for the response! This is not for the funded PhD though. This is the self-funded EdD. Also, I checked the stats online and it says 0 applications as of February 2020. How can that possibly be true? Has anyone heard of this program, applied or gotten in?

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Yesterday I email to Diana program coordinator and she said admission committee still working on decisions. 

I didn't applied to any other program but only EdD. Being an international students I am worried whether I will get an offer or not. 

Oisehelpful, you received offer for Med from oise a week before. Can I know your gpa and experience? 

I had 4.0 Masters GPA and a fairly low GPA of 3.2 in my last year of undergrad. I’ve been teaching for close to 5 years though.