What field of Ed to study?

cxh1054

I've been struggling for a while now trying to discern what kind of PhD program I should be pursuing. The problem I am running in to is that there does not seem to any programs that I've found that will more broadly let me study education. For some background, I am a former K-12 teacher now working as a mental health counselor and adjunct faculty member in Early Childhood Education. I love teaching and ultimately see myself teaching in a School of Ed. My main research interests are the intersection between sexual and spiritual identities in LGBTQ+ youth, moral development and education, career education, and K-12 to college/work transition. I think because of the broad nature of my interests, I am having trouble finding a good hole for my academic peg. I think Counseling Psychology might actually be a good fit for my research interests, but then I would probably find myself teaching psychology and not education. Similarly, a degree in something like Curriculum & Instruction would satisfy my desire to land a position teaching about K-16 education, but I would be unlikely to be able to pursue my research interests (except maybe college preparedness?). Counselor Ed & Supervision seems like a possibility, but those programs are very focused on training people to teach counseling classes. I feel like I will need to pick between my research interests (more in the development/psychology/counseling vein) and my teaching goals (education/teaching/student development). Do I need to just make a choice or is there maybe some type of program I am overlooking that would marry these?