Fall 2021 Application Cycle

daniaaa

Anyone here hoping for Fall 2021 intake? I figured I'd start the conversation off (hope I'm not the only one, lol!) 

I'm applying to Dalhousie, UBC, and UCLA!

Woo, I am not the only one! You give me hope, nitwhit. I honestly didn't plan on library school- though I currently work as a library assistant- and I feel like my timing is strange. I decided to apply in the middle of the pandemic mainly because of how my job expanded and had a greater impact as a result of the pandemic, but every time I think about it, I think to myself, "Wow, good timing!" How are you feeling about this year's apps? And are you also a fellow CA native?

23 hours ago, daniaaa said:

Woo, I am not the only one! You give me hope, nitwhit. I honestly didn't plan on library school- though I currently work as a library assistant- and I feel like my timing is strange. I decided to apply in the middle of the pandemic mainly because of how my job expanded and had a greater impact as a result of the pandemic, but every time I think about it, I think to myself, "Wow, good timing!" How are you feeling about this year's apps? And are you also a fellow CA native?

I honestly didn't plan on applying this year either, I thought I'd take another year off school and get more involved in some community volunteer work, but since the pandemic all my volunteer positions were shut down so ? I'm optimistic though, I hope I have a good shot, and trying to round up all the help I can get haha

And yup! I went to UCSD for my undergrad but I'm from LA so I really wanna work in the LA public system ☺️ Give back to my community and all that! You give me hope too yo! We got this!

10 minutes ago, nitwhit said:

And yup! I went to UCSD for my undergrad but I'm from LA so I really wanna work in the LA public system ☺️ Give back to my community and all that! You give me hope too yo! We got this!