Speech Language Pathology advice

Hi, I’m in my 3rd year of undergrad and if i’m being completely honest online school has kicked my butt. I got a C+ in phonetics and i’m possibly thinking of doing a 5th year. However, i don’t know how grad schools will feel if I did take another year. Any advices on what grad schools would think if I did take an extra year of school? Also should I retake phonetics? 

I would say retake phonetics because I know a lot of programs at least want a B- in all of the core communication courses. I say at least a B- because I got a B- in one class (can’t remember which one) and it wasn’t an issue. Why would you take a 5th year? I don’t think colleges care about how long it took you to get your degree to be honest. My friends took 5yrs because of many major changes and they all got into different post grad programs. I took 5yrs undergrad then 2yrs in a post BA program and got into schools.

I think what matters more is where you see yourself going for your masters. If you're aiming for schools with a certain GPA average and this C+ drags you below that number, I would definitely retake the class. Consider both major GPA and overall GPA and look at the ASHA EdFind stats for programs you're interested in. If your GPA with the C+ does not make you a potential outlier, retaking it may not be worth it to you, especially if there were circumstances that led to that C+ that don't speak to your mastery of the material by the end of the course.