Disability Studies Programs: Tips and List of Prospective Programs for English

I'm a disability studies scholar and an applicant for English PhD programs. I have a Master's in English as well. I'm posting this because I had a hard time find disability studies scholars/programs and want to provide a list for those who are also looking (or will be looking)! I'm also procrastinating and not grading the essays for the classes I am currently adjunction but let's just chalk that irresponsibility up to nerves. I don't mean for this list to be comprehensive, rather I hope to start a forum and ask for additions to the Disability Studies List. I also want you all get an idea of what you should look for in an English Disability Studies program. (Or at least what I think you should look for in an English/Disability Studies Program.) 

This list is heavily influenced by the 2021 application season! That means that I probably missed many of the universities that did not accept applications this year. Anyway, add more schools and tips to this thread! And if your are a disability scholar, we can just chat too.

Emory - Rosemarie Garland-Thomas is here. But there are plenty of other disability scholars. Emory also has the Disability Studies Initiative which is a program with an interdisciplinary reach. The program's director is from the english department