Assessment and advice for my next year's admission process (Clinical Psychology PhD)

guy248

Hello everyone,

Last time I wrote here it was to seek some advice regarding a major career shift and starting an education in Psychology. 8 months later, I can't be more happy with my decision. As I am a mature student, with relatively little points of reference or connections, I was hoping the kind user's of this form could assess my chances of getting accepted into a PhD program in Clinical Psychology (specializing in Neuropsychology) for next year and also offer my any advice on how to improve my application.  Here is an outline of the major criteria:

1. Schooling:

-BA (History)

-BFA (Music Performance)

-Also completed multiple undergraduate courses required for most PhD Clinical Psych programs

-GPA: 3.7 or higher (still pending)

-Currently studying and preparing for my GRE 

2.Work Experience: 

-Currently volunteering as a Crisis Responder for a mental health organization

-Working part-time as an English teacher. 

-Previous work experience as a full-time teacher, heading the Music and History departments of a high-school. 

3.Research Experience:

Completed undergraduate thesis for my BFA (Music)

-Undergraduate manuscript (Neuropsychology) currently under review for publication (Mindpab)

-Currently completing a course for training Research Coordinators (CRC Basic training, through NUCATS)

-Volunteer RA for a Neuroscience lab specializing in the treatment of the non-motor symptoms of Parkinson's Disease

-Volunteer RA for a Neuropsychology lab specializing in the assessment and treatment of head trauma in athletes