Consider leaving my PhD and reapply for masters + suggestions needed

Hi everyone,

I am a domestic student currently finishing my first year at one of the TOP6 biostatistics PhD program. Although I am truly grateful to be accepted and being able to study at such a prestigious school, I have been seriously considering leaving the program and reapply to other masters programs in the US. There is nothing wrong with the program and the people there. It is more of me realizing that spending the next few years in research and more thoeretically dense studies are really not my true interests. Looking back at my own PhD application process, I realized that I made the decision of applying not because I truely want to pursue such a degree but because other people said that I should and that a PhD will give me advantage in future career. My desire to succeed and pass my courses really can't help anymore when I am not interested in what I'm learning and as the courses get more difficult. I have reached a point where I simply do not want and cannot dive deeper in the coursework and the stress is really playing a toll on my mental state. 

My initial goal with a PhD degree is also to go into the industry, so a masters is perfectly fine with me even if it means that I need to pay full tuition for 2 years (which is acceptable). I also know that the industry career trajectories for people with PhD degress is significantly better, but I think I am contend with what a masters degree can do. I know this is a decision that will make me so much happier and that is all I want.  Also, I went directly from undergraduate with GPA 3.9 (another very well-ranked school in the US and to be less specific lets say it's a approximately a TOP15 overall or a TOP5 LAC) to graduate school, so all of my application materials are reusable and require little editing. All 3 of my recommenders will be the same from my undergraduate.