MTS Program Chances?

DivSchoolHopeful1942

Hi all, I'm a current college student applying to MTS programs and am feeling unsure/could use some insight.

I'm a senior at a pretty well known/prestigious liberal arts college; I am a philosophy major with extensive humanities coursework and a decent GPA (3.75), but I'm worried that admission to Divinity School might be unrealistic.

I grew up very religious, altar serving, attending mass and Sunday School every week, but after coming out as trans (and receiving backlash) I backed away from my faith and the Church. I have recently regained interest in the academic study of religion (after being exposed to philosophy of religion), but I have -- for the above reasons -- unfortunately never taken an actual religion class. And I haven't been involved in any religious extracurriculars because of this distance from my faith.

However, I've been super involved in both LGBTQ/trans and disability studies during my undergraduate career, as well as serving on behalf of such communities in my free time for the past five or six years. My whole "pitch" to divinity schools is that I hope to tie my recent return to faith and religion in with my existing engagement with transness and disability through academic religious studies.