Fall 2022 MA Applicants

taybee4

Hi there! Long time lurker, first time poster, etc etc. I'm hopeful I can find some other people in my shoes on this forum!

I'm currently an art history BA student applying for an MA. I've applied to NYU-IFA, Columbia, American, GW, Georgetown, Penn, Boston University and the Courtauld. So far, I've only heard back from American (which was an admit sent 6 days after the app was submitted!).

Has anyone applied for MA programs at any of these schools and heard back? I am so anxious to hear!

Hi Hi!

I also applied to NYU/Columbia/Georgetown

Williams' admission office replied that they are just starting to sort applications. Professors will go through applications in the next few weeks.

I guess we will get some updates at least at the last week of Feb.

Nice to meet you, I am also in anxious rn.

2 hours ago, taybee4 said:

I heard back from the Courtauld today and was accepted for the special option Continuity and Innovation: Reframing Italian Renaissance Art from Masaccio to Michelangelo! Anyone else hear back??

Big Congrats! 

I suppose UK programs have earlier notification dates?

A friend of mine who is currently studying in Columbia's MA program told me she got the acceptance letter pretty late last year, around early April.

I guess most MAs' results would come out at least during last week of Feb or early March?

Thank you! I think historically Courtauld and American are the two that release decisions the earliest. I know from looking at results from years past, most will probably come mid-late Feb and then throughout March but who knows! 

On 2/12/2022 at 8:22 AM, colorpop said:

I just got invited to an interview with Williams on Monday! Has anyone gotten interviewed by Williams already? Does anyone have any advice?

Hi colorpop! I am interviewing with Williams on Friday the 18th. I would also be so grateful for any advice anyone has.