Evaluate My Profile...What are my chances?

stefunny

Hello everyone,

I'm finishing up my applications for Spring 2011 admission. I'm applying to a few "safe schools" but also to very competitive programs (Public Administration/National Security are the program I'm applying for). I wanted to know what some of you thought about my chances of getting accepted into a top school. I'm a 20 year old senior graduating in December (I graduated with an Associates Degree in High School so I'm a little ahead) with a Criminology and Spanish Bachelors of Arts. I was a police cadet for four years, an intern at the Mayor's Office for 3 years, and I'm currently an intern for the Secret Service. I have great letters of recommendation and a 3.3 GPA. My Biggest problem is my GRE score, it's a 1030, I'm not very proud of it s I do plan on taking it again but I'm just not very good at these tests. I'm also Hispanic and I've heard that helps sometimes. I was the first person in my family to attend college and have tons of hours of community service, and I'm on a full scholarship at the moment. I'm involved in various organizations, and participate in the Student Government Association. I'm also Homecoming Chair this year which is definitely a big deal at my university. So that's me :) Let me know what you guys think...Does anyone think my GRE scores will effect me too much? Do I have a chance at schools like Georgetown, American, GWU, or NYU? Thanks!

Is it just me, or did you copy/paste the exact same post to three different subsections?

I did, people look at different subsections and I'm trying to get as many replys as possible....Sorry if that bothers you

I did, people look at different subsections and I'm trying to get as many replys as possible....Sorry if that bothers you